The Hearties
Welcome to the Hearties! We are devoted fans of the Hallmark Channel original series When Calls The Heart inspired by the Canadian West book series from Janette Oke. Directed and Produced by Michael Landon, Jr. and Brian Bird.


*All rights go to Crown Media, LLC, Hallmark Channel and creators of When Calls The Heart.*
Pictures were taken by photographer Eike Schroter who we interviewed on set. See our videos page.


Subscribe to our eNewsletter

Recent Posts

First-Ever Post Season Finale Facebook Live Moderated by Brian Bird and Starring Lori Loughlin, Erin Krakow, and Daniel Lissing on April 23rd

Hearties be sure to join Lori Loughlin, Erin Krakow, Daniel Lissing, and Brian Bird for the First-Ever Post Season Finale Facebook Live on Hallmark Channel USA’s Facebook Page on Monday April 23rd at 6PM Eastern Time/5PM Central Time/4PM Mountain Time/3PM Pacific Time. http://www.hallmarkchannel.com/when-calls-the-heart    

» Read more

‘When Calls the Heart’: Josie Bissett on Why AJ and Bill Should Be Together After That Kiss! (Exclusive)

By Deidre Behar‍ 11:17 PM PDT, April 8, 2018 Our favorite bad girl (with a big heart) is back in Hope Valley! Much to Bill’s chagrin, accountant-turned-fugitive AJ Foster showed up unexpectedly last week, but proved to be a helpful asset in vetting possible investors for the failing bank. And more, AJ really saved the day this week after Bill was attacked by a […]

» Read more

The True Story Behind Jack and Elizabeth’s Romantic Wedding Vows on ‘When Calls the Heart’

BY JESSICA LEIGH MATTERN MAR 26, 2018   After four long seasons, When Calls the Heart fans (affectionately known as #Hearties) everywhere finally got to see the big moment fans have eagerly been waiting for since the show began: Jack and Elizabeth’s wedding day. The big day wasn’t just a big deal for fans—it was a special moment for actors Daniel Lissing and Erin […]

» Read more

The Truth About Sex On TV What “When Calls the Heart” taught me about the power of sleeping together.

by Kelly Mahaffy Everyone has seen it. Netflix puts its popular new shows right on the opening screen, and smack dab in the middle is “When Calls the Heart.” The buttoned-up “Little House on the Prairie”-esque TV show has, undoubtedly, been scrolled past by thousands of teens in the past few months. Well, after my roommate became obsessed with the […]

» Read more